lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funk Master Fresh

I have decided that living in Silicon Valley is bad for my health. The nonstop, fast-paced, insane demands of work and school and time and money and everything are making me physically ill. My shoulders are so tense and my head is constantly throbbing. When I'm not at work, I'm fine. But I have to work. I need to get out of here. Seriously. Maybe I'll move down to San Diego. I LOVE San Diego. Slow the pace down a little and not miss out on any of the city life that I love. We'll see. I just can't keep this up much longer. Not at the rate I'm going.

So that's my current state of mind. Thinking about how by the time I'm 30, I will have turned into a nothing with severe back pain, sinus headaches, knotted up shoulders and carpal tunnel syndrome. I have to get out of this funk, man.

11:53 am - Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake