lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I <3 San Diego

Okay kids. Back up and running on the homefront. RAD. My engineer father hooked it up with something that seemed to fix a majority of my problems. Stingers and Patches and stuff. Things are relatively back to normal now.

I have nothing to do tomorrow. Nothing. I think I'll putter around and tidy up and go grocery shopping and then maybe put some pictures in photograph albums. I never know what to do witht he negs though. What do you guys do with your negatives? How do you keep them with your pictures? I definately want to hang on to them, but just don't know how to keep them in an easily referenceable (is that a word?) manner.

I sleepy.

But I wanted to note here how truly wonderful this past weekend was. Why?

Here's a list:

1. San Diego

2. 75-80 degree weather

3. The beach at night

4. The beach in the morning with some fatty Egg McMuffins to grub on

5. Great conversations

6. Endless flattery

7. Belly laughs

8. Great food

9. Ditching work 2 whole days

10. The boy.

11. Inflatable beds

12. Boba drinks

13. 91X radio station

14. Puppies

15. Camp Pendleton

16. Oceanside

17. Balboa Park

18. Frida Kahlo

19. Driving in circles for parking

20. MOPA

21. Mix CD's

22. Chocolate cake

23. Sleeping in

24. Waking up next to someone you love

25. LOVE.

And those are just a few of the things that made this weekend beyond fantastic. Even almost made the L.A. traffic worth it.

Moving down there will be one of the greatest things I've ever done. Me and my firefighting hubby. Aaaw. Sweet.

I'm off to go dream about sugary stuff.

12:59 am - Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake