lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday 5

Since I don't want to dwell on my confusion nor do I want to dwell on my exhaustion, I will instead take my cue from Wyndspirit and do the Friday 5 instead.... something I've never done before, but since it had to do with music today, I'll humor them. :o)

1. Name one song you hate to admit you like.

A:Waiting for Tonight by Jennifer Lopez

2. Name two songs that always make you cry.

A: The theme song from "Somewhere In Time" and "I Can't Make You Love Me" by Bonnie Raitt (as of last night anyway)

3. Name three songs that turn you on.

A: That turn me on? Um. Ok. Uuuuuh...

think sexy... Nope. Nothing's coming to me. Probably something by Janet Jackson circa Velvet Rope or Janet

4. Name four songs that always make you feel good.

A:

  • Summer of 69 by Bryan Adams or MxPx

  • New by No Doubt

  • Pour Some Sugar on Me by Def Lepard

  • Love Cats by The Cure

5. Name five songs you couldn't ever do without.

A:

  • Wicked Game by Chris Isaak

  • Lunatics a Ravin' by The Frantic Flintstones

  • Story of My Life by Social Distortion

  • At Last by Etta James

  • Beyond the Sea by Bobby Darin

Bummer! Was that 5 already?

Anyway, yesterday Sean gave me a sound piece of advice that I have to adhere to...if I want to simplify things, anyway. Makes me even more thankful that he's here. Kinda helped put my mind at ease.

Now I really have to focus on school. I've got this project due on the 6th that I have to build and upload. Only problem is that my internet connection at home is down, AGAIN. I spent an hour on the phone with the ISP guy yesterday to no avail. I think I have to reinstall Windows. I am not a happy camper.

This is exactly what I didn't want to end up doing. So this ends here. Buh bye.

P.S. I went and looked at some of the other Friday 5-ers, and found some really good songs I forgot. Add these to list of songs that always make me happy: "Just Like Heaven" by The Cure, "Sweet Child o' Mine" by Guns N Roses and Pachabel's "Cannon"

songs that make me cry: "Can't Help Falling in Love With You" by Elvis

11:08 am - Friday, May. 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake