lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rough Stuff.

So. I officially have my own little office at work. It's very cool. It's not really and office, but a cubical. Not really a cubical though. More of a really nice set up with my own filing cabinets and white board and huge desk. I'll still be playing receptionist for a while until the lady thats out on maternity leave comes back, but still... its mine. ALL MINE! I can't wait to have important designer/project manager stuff written up on my white board! Oh boy!

I've been working my ass of there, though. Having to box up stuff to be refiled again just days later. Lots of moving and lifting and stuff. I get to be the mule. That's the new girls job I guess. Since I don't have any "real" stuff to do yet. I get to help shuffle furniter around and design offices though. And that's always fun.

Oh boy. My own office.

La.

Soooooo kids. How ya doin? Oh yeah? That's great! Me? Well... I could be better.

Danny and I are ending... yet again. He and I just can't seem to get it right. We had a talk about it the other night and I haven't seen him since. It was kind of inconclusive, but still, I think I know what it means. He tries to make himself out to be the good guy. He tells me, "I'm not giving you what you want and you're not giving me what I want. But still, I would like to try to make it work." Or, in other words, "we both know its not working, but I'm not going to play the bad guy." yeah. Thanks. Makes it a lot easier for me.

And in the mean time I met this guy who I'm crushing on. I never did get that chance to be single and I'm really enjoying being alone most of the time (plenty of "gat" as the Neekster would say)and I really love just hanging out with nothing to do, so I'm not planning on rushing into anything with anyone. Tried that. Didn't work. But still, I have a crush. And to complicate things even further, the guy is just a little bit older than me.... okay. A lot older. Meh. What can ya do? He's just so smart and funny and cool and talented and interesting. I always love people that I can gain a lot from. Really smart people, ya know? Not to mention I fall super fast and super hard. That's something I need to work on.

I went out to an expensive sushi dinner (on me) with an old friend of mine from high school. Turns out he still has a huge crush on me. DAMMIT! No. That's not allowed. He tried to stick around and I had to do that kinda rude and uncomforable... "Soooo. I have to [insert lie here], so you'd better get going." things. Ugh. He already sent me an email telling me he wants to hang out again. Damn. Being charming and wonderful sure can suck sometimes. ;o)

I'm currently seated at the upstairs computer at my parents house awaiting the arrival of my little brother. His 13 year old ass can't seem to get his stuff together as far as school's concerned. He supposedly got out of school an hour ago, but has yet to materialize. I'm outtie at 4. Regardless.

Speaking of not being able to get your shit together in regards to school, I must admit that this is an offense I've become guilty of as well. Just recently though. I think, for the first time in my life, I might fail a class. It's a Flash class... yeah, like that animated stuff on your computer. I just hate it. Its the same shitty teacher I had when I first started at this college and his teaching methods just don't work for me apparently. I have pretty much just given up. I don't go to class as I think staying home to work on the assignments will be better since I've already fallen behind. But the more I stay home, the more I fall behind. Go figure. The weird thing is, I just don't seem to care. About any of it. If I manage to get my shit together and pull off a C in the course, I'll be home free. If not, I'll just have to retake it. But its only offered once a year, so I might have to go to another school to take it. What a pain in the ass. I hate this teacher.

Soooo. yeah. That's whats going on with me. My car is still a piece of shit that runs only when it wants to. Getting it fixed and/or getting a new one isn't really in the budget right now. So I'll let you know how that works out for me.

And thats about it. For now.

This is just a rough patch. And this too, shall pass.

3:10 pm - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake