lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reflecting

Soooooo.

I'm jobless now.

But I try to focus on the positive.

I get a SUPER LONG 3-day weekend now.

Ky came up Friday night to comfort me. Drove 7 hours from San Diego to make sure I didn't have even more of a mental/emotional breakdown. So he's here and I'm better.

I got a message from Danny on my machine this past Friday too. What an interesting day Friday was.

My back and neck and sinuses are bugging me. Oh wait! That wasn't positive. Scratch that.

Oh! Um, "Rebirth of Mothra" was on just now and that was pretty funny.

I think we're going to go to Pacific Grove today. I ate a lot of good food last night and this morning. I have chocolate cake and zingers and baked lays and bagels and little caramel rice cakes in the house to use as comfort food. But last night, we walked over to Japan town to pick up some Chinese food (wha?) and we got Boba drinks from this cool place called "Banana Crepe". Mmmmm. Crepes.

So yeah.

Thats life at the moment. I guess I get to focus exclusively on school now, which is great. But for the first time in a long time I feel completely helpless and dependent on others. The floor just fell right out from under me and that is such a shitty feeling. I'm still kinda in shock. A two year chapter of my life just slammed closed. But I guess this means another door has opened somewhere. Everything happens for a reason.

It has to.

1:33 pm - Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake