lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ricky, don't lose that numba...

It's so cold and windy outside. It finally stopped raining though, so I guess I should be happy. Did I mention that it was hailing the other day? HAILING. In California, in Spring. What the devil's going on here?

My hair is super cute and I'm feeling quite perky. Work is slow and everything is done. It's even clean and restocked here thanks to yours truly. Working for a small company can be really awesome, but usually it just means more work. Good thing I'm the "Monica Bing" type and can't resist a good house cleaning session. What a dork.

Playing the clockwatching game today and looking forward to an evening of relaxation after a nice long workout. With my new sports bra!! Rad. I am loving those socks I bought yesterday. If you're ever looking for some cute ass socks for any occasion, go to Target. Forilla.

Rock called me today. Guess she's been having some issues, too. Of the "scare" nature. She also let me in on another friend's little scare and this is all after talking to another friend who spent Easter weekend in the same situation. What is it with my friends man? These girls.

The conversation was nice. She was in Wal-Mart being ever so polite to everyone. She's talking to me in between "Oh, Hi!'s" and "Thanks, you have a nice day's". The greeter at Wal-Mart knows her. Oh man. What has Tennessee done to this child? Its her folks business that she's constantly running errands for. Its insane. She reminded me that I can call her anytime I'm feeling a little blue. I realized that I hadn't tapped all of my resources. Why don't I automatically run to all of my girlfriends and have them tell me its gonna be ok? I don't know. I don't like sharing my boring depressing life stories with folks (besides my diary readers) because I'm sure they don't want to hear it. Anyway, it was a good conversation and I'm really glad she called me.

Damn. My hair is cute.

I need to find something productive to do. Hmmmm.... Productive. Lydia. Think Productive.

2:25 pm - Friday, Apr. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake