lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness

I need to post a photo journal of this weekend's hair adventures. Oh man. It was really something. But, I finally got the color I wanted: a deep blood/cherry color. It's awesome. And today, I am sporting lipstick to match. Hatcha-cha!

It's getting to the point where when you wake up in the mornings, its hot. Unfcomfortable, I can't sleep cuz I'm sweating hot. And I HATE IT. I mean, it's great getting to wear tanks and halters and capris and all, but.... damn, it sucks. I don't handle the heat very well. There was once a Zora Neale Hurston novel that described the women in the south as little powdered tea cakes trying not to melt... or something along those lines. I've always related to that line. My little delicate powdered self. *sigh* I hate the heat.

I have lost my sunglasses. This is exactly why I only buy crap sunglasses that cost no more than $20. I always manage to lose them. I had figured that they would be here at work and that I had just left them here Friday, but alas, they are nowhere to be found. Crap. I looked so cute in them too. Oh well.

My situation has exhausted itself. My nightly bouts of guilt and shame have only fizzled into a numbness which has only been played out even further. My mini soap opera that I created for myself has grown weary and needs to be put out of its misery. All in due time. All in due time. I just can't wait to see what the future has in store. How in the hell is destiny going to figure this one out? We'll find out soon enough. Within the next month hopefully. What a mess. I'm feeling very Gwen Stefani circa 'Return of Saturn'. I should have brought that album to work today. It would seem quite fitting that that should be my soundtrack for today. And perhaps some Van Morrison. I am going through a hardcore Van Morrison phase. I think it's because he's so soulful and I'm so melancholy. Oooooh man. I just need to get over it already.

There is a huge moth flying around that I have to dodge, so I should probably go. Oh, and then work. There's work to do. Shya. RIght. OH! I just found my sunglasses!

9:24 am - Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake