lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The hills are alive....

I went to the Outback website the other day because I think their salads are the best and I'm totally addicted to them. I wrote them a letter telling them that their honey mustard salad dressing was heaven. They sent me a $20 dollar gift certificate. Danny and I went the other night and used it the day after we got it. Mmmmmm. It was good.

Today, after having enough of this 24-7 war discussion in my home, we were going to go up to SF to protest it. We ended up going for a drive however. And drove through the green, lush, beautiful hills of Almaden and Morgan Hill. It was quite lovely. We saw cows and turkies and goats and sheep and a little Swedish Village in Uvas park. It was lovely. And it was a nice change of atmosphere.

Needless to say, I didn't go to work today despite my bosses requests. It's the Iranian new year. Tomorrow is Akbar's birthday. I hope they did ok without me today. I always feel bad making Sean do my work.

Ky's mom tried to IM me but I wasn't here. I wonder if she's heard from the boy. I wonder how often they get the chance to write home. I wonder if she's doing ok. It's her baby over there... *shudder* I know she has a lot of faith in God and in the training her son has recieved. Hopefull she's staying strong.

Oooooh. Man. Lots of studying to do in preparation for finals due this week. Shit man. I hate finals. So time consuming.

4:42 pm - Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake