lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You spin me right round baby, right round...

I guess you could say my 'girl's night' went well seeing as how its 8:40pm the next day and I'm just now starting to feel pretty normal again. I woke up this morning and my head was spinning and my tummy churning. It was miserable. I tried to sleep it off. I tried to drink water. It just got worse. So instead of laying there feeling like shit I just got up and made myself puke. 3 times. And then I was able to sleep. But my head was still spinning.

I guess thats what happens when you're a non-smoker and you smoke 2 or 3 cloves and then mix it with some bloody maries (marys, mary's..whatever), a couple of White Russians, and 2 rum and cokes. And then proceed to stay up until 4 in the morning chatting it up with your equally drunk girlfriends. Rock and Tat stayed here and slept in my bed. Mary got picked up by Freddie around 2 because she had to get up at 5 to head to Reno. Good times. Good times. The ash tray was next to my head when I woke up. I don't think that made matters any better. OH man. BAD.

Sean was supposed to call me up for a bonfire in Santa Cruz tonight but I guess that's not happening. I was over at my mom's because she's in Half Moon Bay with my Dad who is getting the flu. She got this gift certificate to a hotel called "The Beach House" that she's been waiting to use for months. She was hoping it would be as ugly and stormy as it was yesterday but it turned out to be GORGEOUS everywhere today. I even threw on a tank top and sandals. Felt good.

So yeah. I had to go over there and feed the remaining bird and the kitties. I watched tv and ate their food. Mmmmm. Foooood. Free stuff rocks.

Got lots of fun mail today, and while I was over at my mom's, I went through the closet in my old room. I found all kinds of my old goodies which I promptly loaded up into a huge Victoria's Secret bag and brought home. Amongst the shit that Danny will be so happy to see in our little apartment:

  • My die-cast Vespa model

  • A picture of me and my old best friend that we had taken at a studio when my eyebrows had yet to be sculpted. (Ouch!)

  • An old cosmetics case

  • An old ladybug planner that I loved

  • Lots of pictures from high school that I had completely forgotten about and was thrilled to see.

  • Pictures of/with old boyfriends where my hair was still its natural color and I was super skinny

  • Lots of other fun little treasures that I can't wait to spread out all over the place. OH BOY!

I want to scan all of these pictures in so you guys could see them, but I just don't feel like it right now. They're all so silly.

I have lost 10 pounds!!! Thats what it said when I hopped on the scale after attempting to get all of the alcohol and toxins out of my body the manual way. 10 pounds!! I'm pretty stoked.

Wow.

Okay. I'm gonna go try to tidy up. Put away all the bottles and wash the glasses. I hate having to do that when the smell of the liquor is still making you sick. Damn.

It's lonely here without the boy...

8:39 pm - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake