lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel crummy.

This is really hard. It's mostly hard trying to distance yourself from what you know is a closing chapter in your life. Encouragement comes when I get to glance ahead at the next chapter, but it still really hurts. He's my best friend. And he's got such a big heart and a warm smile. I really don't want to hurt him. I have to turn myself off when I'm around him so as not to hurt myself in the process. But don't be mistaken. It hurts me too. A lot. I hope theres a light at the end of the tunnel that he and I share. I hope he wants to stay in my life. I hope it doesn't hurt too badly to see me. I wish I didn't have to do this. But I know I do. It's time. It's been time. I've had an itch for some time.

But still. It's shitty. And hurtful. All the way around.

Life will go on.

9:25 pm - Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake