lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Take Pictures...photographic pictures

Danny brought home flowers last night for no good reason. Pink ones. Roses. 6 of em. Wasn't that nice?

I put them in a vase and filled it with water and then placed them on my nightstand. At 5 this morning, Boo knocked the whole thing over. Water and all. Onto the bed, the floor, the stand, everything else in sight.

I had a rough night

A very rough night.

Then Danny made me breakfast this morning and packaged it all up for me to take to work. One-eyed jacks (toasted bread with eggs overmedium cooked into a hole in the center) and orange juice. He sure can be sweet sometimes. He told me it was because he just wanted me to know how much he loves me. *sigh*

My head is killing me. I have lunch with KimMarie today at noon and I sure am excited. It's going to be great to get to see her. We're going to eat at this super cool Japanese store here in San Hizzie. Should be good times. Maybe my headache will go away. 30 minutes till I get to leave for that.

What else, what else...

School was good yesterday. When I got home we went to my chiropractor and then to go eat. After we ate I remembered that I have to get some old pictures to fix up for a class of mine so we stopped at San Carlos Street Antiques. They're being moved come the end of June because their building is being torn down so that they can build a St@rbucks. What the hell is the world coming to? Anyway, they had some really neat old pictures. Wedding pictures and military pictures. It's strange to think that people's personal memories and photographs are so easily disposed of and sold in a store for a quarter. I bought a total of 8 neat old pictures and one old suitcase that was just too nice to pass up. It was 15 bucks. Not too shabby, eh? Then I went to the gym with Alicia and came home. From that point on I did nothing. It was nice.

Tomorrow I have a doctor appointment for my sinuses... again. I really hate this. I hope he doesn't have to poke at me. I'm a little leary of the whole thing since my surgery a.k.a. the worst experience of my entire life. We shall see.

Ok. This was a boring entry to which I will now add a boring ending. Ta ta.

10:53 am - Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake