lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My lamp is cooler than your lamp.

I made a badass lamp. I have pictures that are kinda crappy but I need to format them in photoshop anyway. Soon. You guys need to check this thing out. I am so proud of myself.

Neat huh? I gathered up all of these really random and strange pictures from antique stores. I'm really happy with the way it turned out.

Ooooooh man. Whataday whatady. I've been a nonstop cleaning machine. You might be thinking to yourself, "now Lydia, you always say you're cleaning. How dirty can your apartment really be?"...but the fact is, no matter what I say I need or want to do, rarely does it get done. I get side tracked pretty easily and find myself, ya know, making lamps instead. But today! oh ho ho! I went mad. I dusted and swiffered and mopped and did 5 loads of laundry included all of my sheets and blankets and pillow cases and towels... not to mention all those other little things like organizing and doing dishes. I feel much better now.

Last night I was a mean kitty mom. Boo decided to be mean and snag the hell out of my leg with his sharp kitty claw of death (that I have neglected to cut for quite some time)I got pissed off and sprayed him with the bad kitty "mister", aka: the spray bottle of horrors. He got mad and me and hid behind the bathtub for a really long time. I felt bad and tried to lure him out with fish treats, but he was pretty pissed. Luckily, he didn't hold it against me and we were cool again this morning. I know its lame to tell cat stories, but I felt really awful about it and just thought I might include it in my diary. After all, its a diary right? No matter how public it may be.

I love K@zaa. I'm really into the new Strokes song "12:51" for some reason and can't stop listening to songs like Social Distortions version of 'Pretty in Pink' and 'Punk Rock Girl' by the Queers. And Nico's 'These Days' and tons of The Slackers and Hepcat... not to mention lots of other dorky stuff like Billy Joel, Elton John, The Grassroots, John Mellencamp and Bon Jovi. Gawd. I love music.

Okay. I'm going to get those lamp pictures for you.

Bye.

5:05 pm - Friday, Oct. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake