lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chatty Cathy

SO.

I'm back at work. My friend Sean from middle school works here with me now. Its kinda fun. Kinda funny. Its like, we haven't seen or spoken to eachother in years, but here we sit. And he knows me better than so many people. And its weird. Just cuase it was so long ago.

I don't know. He's cool.

And I have my internet so I'm happy. I can do all of my class stuff online seeing as how 3 of my 4 classes are available through the information super-duper highway.

LOOK WHAT WEE MADE FOR ME!!

She took my profile pic and merged it with my grandma's body. She's so clever. I love her. You should too. Go see her and tell her how special she is.

Oh man. I'm hungry. I have cottage chees in the fridge cuz I'm trying to be "health consious" these days. Tonight after work I'm gonna go work out with Alicia and then head to the last session of the Landmark Forum which runs from 7-9:45. Although I think I'm finished with their "program" I'm sure they'll find a way to rope me back into something Landmark related. Ain't that a bitch.

I had something really interesting that I had decided to write about in my journal last night, but now I've forgotten and its really bugging me.

One of our local radio stations has converted back to actually playing good music. I think its just temporary though. So far they've played The White Stripes, Rancid's 'Timebomb', The Cure, Depeche Mode, Tripping Daisy's 'I got a girl', Oasis' 'wonderwall', Bjork's 'Army of Me', and a couple of other really good ones. Somehow the world seems more tolerating. I don't know if it was from my brain washing sessions or if its just the fact that I've been away from work for 3 weeks and it hasn't hit me just yet that I'm back. Plus one of my bosses isn't here. Thats always nice.

I really need to get my eyebrows under control. It's been ages since I've done anything to them. I just keep penciling them in everyday to look the way I want them to and since I'm a natural blonde the strays aren't too obvious. That's so funny. I'm a natural blonde. Wow. Well, reddish brownish blonde. It's been 7 years since I've seen that color.

I really want a new template for my diary but am leary of changing it just because I don't know how to do all of this html code stuff and still want some personalization of my layout. I like my "Lydibug" at the top and I like my pink. The girl is adorable too, but its just all a little plain now. New year, new look. If you guys see anything out there that just screams LYDIA LADYBUG let me know.

Man. I sure am chatty. I could keep going and going and going. But I would just bore you. So I shall continue later. Thanks to everyone for the sweet nothings in my guestbook. Its nice to feel loved! :o) XOXO

10:01 am - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake