lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catsup

Goodness. So much has been going on. Work, school, flea market shopping, band photo taking, karaoke, drinking.

Good times. I'm about to pee my pants right now because No Doubt's new video is debuting on TRL today. I hate TRL. The only things its good for is watching Gwen. I don't know what it is about her, but its been like, a decade long obsession of mine. She's uber cool. Sexy. Stylish. Fun. Talented.

*sigh* I love her.

Anyway yeah. We went and took band pictures of Firme on Saturday and they came out GREAT! I got doubles to stick em in my portfolio. Then on Sunday we went to the Berryesssa Flea Market to look for Lucha Libra masks for the boys to wear for this Thursdays show. No dice. But I did buy a totally cute little wool hat that looks like a bell (very Audrey) for $5. Oh, and a really cool Frida Kahlo shirt. They have the greatest (crappiest) stuff there. It's addictive.

Monday was work till 2 then tutoring my brother and talking to Tatiana about some stuff for a while. I was absolutely BEAT. Slept like a champ. In fact, I slept so well I slept right through class this morning. Niice.

Danny brought home like, 15 bags worth of Halloween candy, including chocolate. This was a mistake. I'm already halfway through the ReeseSticks bag. Damn him! They're so goooood.

I bought my halloween costume today. I'm gonna be a bling blingin punk rock fairy. I just bought wings and wand and a lavender wig. The wig looked cute on the package but when I put it on it looked like a mullet. I want to trim it but I'm afraid its gonna all just start falling out... you know how cheap wigs are. Hm. Decisions.

The band that I'm designing that poster/album cover for are super stoked about my designs. They've already printed the poster actually. I love it. I was so proud of myself. I think I'm going to have them sign a copy of it and send it down to me so I can frame it as my first real paid graphic design job. I'm so dorky.

I need to clean. Now that I'm working again, I don't have as much time on my hands as I did before to keep my place up. Its a mess. I hate that.

That Rich Girls show looks so funny. Or at least the commercials do anyway. They're almost as cool as those VH1 commercials with the little kitties singing 80's songs. I LOVE those!!

Okay. Gwen's going to be on soon and I might as well put my money where my mouth is and get off of this machine.

peace out.

5:09 pm - Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake