lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oi to the punks, Oi to the skins, but Oi to the world and Everybody wins!

Soooooooooooooooooooooooooo

What have I been up to?

Working. A lot. On lots of things. And having a slightly hard time leaving my more relaxing unemployed life. Yet still excited about the work I'm doing. This design work. But all of this work is causing me to fall behind in school. I have a project due this Tuesday that I've had two weeks to work on and haven't done a damn thing for.

My apartment is FREEZING. It's an old building with old windows with quirks and they don't close properly and the draft is just awful. I need a space heater. I have little heaters here, but I'm afraid my PG&E bill is going to go through the roof... and then it will be really cold. (snarf snarf)

Everytime I say Space heater, I think of the cover of that Rev. album. With the girl looking like a B movie poster queen. know the one?

Annnnnyhooo...

Yeah. I've been really proud of the work I've been doing for that one band. I know its all quite elementary, but its a start, and the guys are totally eating it up.

Speaking of eating it up, I've decided that Halloween candy does not make for a very filling breakfast. I stayed in last night and passed out candy. I love seeing the little kids in their costumes every year. It makes me all giggly and happy. But I must admit, their getting lazier about this whole Trick or Treat thing. Some of them just ride up on their little razor scooters and hold out their hands and ask for candy. Fuckers. No. Leave. No candy for you. Asswipe.

There was this one cute little girl who tottled up with her older sister and her mom somewhere behind them. As all three finally got the the porch at Danny's house, I commented on how cute the littlest one was. I thought she was a little strawberry but her older sister quickly corrected me. "POTATO!" She shouted. Her mom laughed out loud and corrected her, "Not Potato! Tomato!" It was pretty adorable.

Thursday night I went out to a club to watch the boys play. The club sucked except for the two huge penises walking around... and the guy with just his undies on. Lots of lame slutty nurses, cats, vampires, she-devils and angels. Can't they be any more original? I was a white trash/oi fairy. I had a wife beater on with a hole cut in the back for my huge fairy wings to pop out of, my docs on, my tight rude girl pants all cuffed up, a light purple pixy wig with a little 'clockwork orange' hat and a scarf. If I'd had suspenders it would have been so awesome. But it was cute nonetheless.

My life is pretty mundane as of late. I need more Slacker's shows to go to. That was the funnest time I've had in a while. Tomorrow night is Hepcat up in the city. I think that'll be pretty fun. Besides the fact that I have to work the next day. But what else is new? At least I don't have to drive there. We're taking the van. Sweeeeet.

Okay. My cousin's in town and I have to go see her. More when I get the chance.

2:00 pm - Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake