lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After the boys of summer have gone...

This entry is for Max.

Just cause.

I was up late last night downloading music off of Kazaa. I downloaded a lot of The Slackers for some reason. My two favorites: "Tonight", "Yes It's True". Good songs. I also downloaded that song "Sing" by Travis and the Old School Soundtrack version of "Total Eclipse of the Heart" ... for Darin and Mike and Jenny and Ky.

"I fuckin' need you more than evah!"

Today is going to be another exciting day in paradise. I can just tell. I tried to get the day off to a good start by waking up promptly when my alarm when off at 8 and eating breakfast and taking my vitamins and stretching and doing some pushups and crunches. I'm still really lagging and tired. I think its just that some days, my job sucks the life out of me.

My birthday plans are being foiled. Well, not yet they haven't been, but I'm not thinking its going to work out the way I wanted. My birthday is September 6th. I start school the 22nd. Ky gets out of the service sometime between the end of August and the first week or two of September, then will most likely have to go to the fire academy. So, I'm thinking The Del is out. We shall see. I just hate getting my hopes up, but it seems that thats what always winds up happening.

I'm going down to Monterey tonight for dinner with my cousin, who's going back to school in AZ this Friday. Sad sad. The last of my friends is going home for the new school year. I love summer. I hate to see it go.

Okay. I have a little bit of work to do. I'll most likely be back later.

9:34 am - Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake