lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have clothes again!

The computer is the devil. I find myself on it all the time. Damn it. No. I don't want to.

But I must.

My aunt is mean and nosey. She likes to stick her nose in other people's business.

I wasn't able to turn in the project that was due yesterday (some little Flash movie) in my Motion Graphics class. My teacher didn't seem to care, so I didn't really either. Too much other shit going on.

My car is broken down... well, it runs, but it had to be towed the other day because it broke down twice and now I'm afraid to drive it anywhere because the good people at the auto shop "can't find anything wrong with it." No? Oh okay. I guess its just supposed to die.

My toilet won't stop running, my last light bulb in my living room ceiling fan/light fixture (thats just tall enough so that it can't be reached when I stand on a chair) burned out. It's freezing in my apartment all the time. I have no microwave.

Besides the 'Finding Nemo' DVD I got yesterday with the little coupon I received when I paid for it back in September (on my birthday actually) and some beer, yesterday sucked big, fat, hairy balls. Today was only slightly better.

Work is going well. They keep me busy and stay out of my face most of the time. I just have to uninstall and reinstall stuff, create silly little things in Illustrator (i.e. mailing labels, reply cards, etc.), file, answer phones, run out for candy and smile. It's cool.

I'm getting fat again. But that didn't stop me from spending $150 bucks today at Forever 21. I got 5 sweaters and 2 skirts though. Not too shabby for $150 bucks. That place has disposable clothes. By the time I'm over them, they're over being stitched toghether and sprout rips and holes in the armpits and stuff. I went to Express and none of the pants were fitting my hips. How sad. But its always been that way, even when I was skinny. And hey, at least I have money again. I went on a slight CD spree the other day (Outkast, Switchfoot, Lounge Goes Latin, *cough*sherylcrow*cough*, A Bronx Tale Soundtrack, and I think thats it) and I got to go grocery shopping and pay some bills that I've been having to put off and I even treated myself to The Cheesecake Factory.

It's good to be able to eat again. Being poor blows.

This hasn't been the happiest of entries but I had to get it off of my chest. Everything seems to be going terribly wrong lately so I had to rant and put some things in perspective.

Sorry.

8:04 pm - Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake