lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tidy

Roxanne came over tonight and helped me clean up my apartment a bit. She's good. She's really good. This girl is clean freak 9000 and she kicked my ass when it came to throwing things out. This is something that I don't do. She helped me get over it. My bathroom is now very tidy: my blow dryer and flat iron hung dutifully from a nail that she installed, all scents and lotions displayed conveniently on lazy susans that you can spin around to get what you need, infrequently used drugs tucked neatly away in little plastic shelving units, etc. 4 boxes of shit got emptied and thrown out. We even installed a little message board/mail holder/key holder thing by the front door. I feel much better now. Except for this headache that I haven't been able to get rid of for several days. UGH.

Netf1ix is good. Six Feet Under is a good program. 3 discs arrived today and I am very content to stay in and watch them tonight and tomorrow night. Good stuf.

Okay. Gonna go pop open a Wyder's Cyder and chill. Later...

10:26 pm - Wednesday, July 23, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake