lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sitting by the phone...

Danny is out playing his music on some special, hidden beach on the California coast. I am sitting here at home working on the homework that seems to never end.

I only sorta wanted to go with him. I'm being lazy at home today. I'm actually being quite productive I suppose, but sitting in front of the computer for extended periods of time makes me feel lazy.

I went to go see "Finding Nemo" last night. I LOVED IT. Go see it. ADORABLE!! I think its my new favorite movie. For this week anyway. Roxanne and Mary came and stole me from my pitty party. And boy am I glad they did. I was in a total funk yesterday... duh.

When you're waiting for a phone call, you get very excited everytime the phone rings. And yesterday, I got 4 wrong numbers, 2 mom calls, 2 Danny calls, 2 Roxanne calls, and no Mr. Stillwell calls. I was very sad. I know he just got home, but I just thought he may have wanted to call. Wishful thinking. His mom called to tell me he got here and that he was fine. That was nice of her. I'm still sad.

I had to run a bunch of errands this morning. I had to go to the bank, the art store, the leasing office...and then I went to the antique store. Tee hee. I love the antique store. It makes me feel so much better. This particular one is going out of business, so I was chatting it up with the lady and got a pretty good discount on a really neat old Pepsi tin sign. I actually put $20 bucks down and will go pay for the rest of it at a later date. Why did I spend that money? I have no money. I don't know. I just needed to. You can't take it with you when you're gone.

RING PHONE. RING.

Okay. Back to this fun, fun designing business. Blah.

6:37 pm - Saturday, May. 31, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake