lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Rick James, BITCH!

No matter what, I always feel stoned when I watch Adult Swim on Cartoon Network. I mean, given, I'm usually enjoying a cocktail or two when I watch it, but even when I'm dead sober... it's still just a little... "off".

It's good.

It's funny.

It's dirty.

So, tonight I went and had sushi with my family and then cocktails with my friend Sean. Sean was already really drunk by the time I got there, but since he's a bartender and he's got the downtown bartender connection, he bought me a shot and a cider. I'm good. Lord knows how many shots and beers he had but his and mine were $3.00. Nice.

Express is having THE MOST AMAZING sale. I bought an 88 dollar pink cashmere cardigan for 20 bucks! not to mention countless other cute button up blouses and sweaters and jewelry all for $100!!! DUDE. SWEET.

Good day.

Last night we went up to the city to watch Dave dj. That was cool, but the crowd was unfamiliar and I was bored.

Moving is going well. Ky came over yesterday and helped me take down everything I had screwed into the walls and spackle them up. I think I'll be in good shape when I get back from New York.

IM LEAVING FRIDAY!!! IM SO FUCKING EXCITED!! I know its going to be a haze of shopping and bar hopping and site seeing and show watching... I can't wait.

*squirm*

I must go. I'm buzzin too hard to sit here any longer.

Mmmmmm. Cereal.

11:56 pm - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake