lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mommy Dearest...

So I just got off the phone with my mom not too long ago. It's amazing how just giving her an overview of what's happening in my life and visa-versa can make me feel completely cleansed and complete and better. She had been worried about me since I called her crying the other morning about my "drama" with the boy. And apperently, some stuff went down and Grandpa's birthday party that was rather enlightening. She's going to be really busy for the next week and so I won't be able to sit down and talk with her for a while. I'm really bummed about that. She found out she has osteoporosis and she's been having some issues with her thyroid medication. She's been really tired I guess. Anyway, I just really need to sit down and talk with her about things. I regret not going to Grandpa's party. Sounds like I would have had a really great time. The family was all there and lots of things were discussed. We have a HUGE family. My dad comes from a family of 11 kids. 2 girls. Anyway, there's aunts and uncles and cousins and babies and grandbabies and great grand babies and lots of really great Philipino food and ... its wonderful. I miss it.

I'm working hard to get this flyer done for my literary magazine class. There's really no nice way to lay out all kinds of random information about deadlines and contacts. I also have to review a bunch of manuscripts and make comments on them. I guess I am getting back into the swing of things finally. Work is piling up. Just the way I like it. :o)

We got Persian pastries brought in by Behrooz this morning so I grubbed on those and feel really guitly. Soooo flaky. Sooo custardy. SOoooo goood. Which reminds me, I have to call and cancel with Alicia for tonight. I've got deadlines and dinners. Our $20 gift certificate for this one place expires tonight, and I'll be damned if I miss out on 20 bucks of free food. That just ain't my style baby.

It's pay day. Awesome.

11:23 am - Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake