lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Father is a Mean Man.

Okay. Last one for the day. I promise!

I attempted to speak with my father today. Silly me! I actually expected to have a somewhat productive conversation with him filled with small talk, a few small tidbits about whats been going on with me, why I am calling him and what he can do to help. Foolish me.

I got off the phone and I was in tears. That man is a mean, heartless bugger. He is cold and manipulative and bitter and resentful. I don't know how such an evil thing could have me as a child. What did I do to deserve such a father?

Okay. He has his good points. He's smart and he's an excellent writer. And... um... uhhhh.... well, I got really cool eyes from his side of the family. And my Aunts and Grandparents are bad ass! But thats not really his doing... uuuum. Yeah. I'm coming up dry.

So that conversation sucked. I told him that I would call him back when he seemed a little less irritated with me. He then proceeded to inform me that he had been irritated with me for the past year. I then told him that he was bitter and mean and that there were reasons that I hadn't called him. After another brief lecture about what a kind and generous person he was to drive "5,000 miles" (from Texas?) to come see me, I decided that I had had enough. He told me he'd send me money and I told him not to bother. I wouldn't want that man to have anything else to hold over my head. Sad how things end up sometimes. He had such potential before the alcohol got to his head.

8:17 pm - Friday, Jun. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake