lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hassenfeffer Inc.

I was going to start out this entry by bitching about something stinky in my apartment, but bitching just isn't very becomming, now is it? No. Plus, after I emptied the garbage and the recycling and the cat litter and doing the dishes and running the garbage disposal to get rid of the funk, I realized that maybe, JUST MAYBE, it could be the stinky day old chinese food sitting on my kitchen table. YA THINK?!? Gee whiz. I'm dumb sometimes.

So. Anyway...

Notice anything?

That's right, I'm bling blingin! After a tireless search, I finally attained my goal, the "Laverne L". I had spyed it at *cough*wetseal*cough* in San Diego but they didn't have the "L". They had K and O and E. But no L. So then I went to a mall closer to my house and they didn't have it either. But I didn't give up. No sirry Bob. I persisted. And it paid off. I got 3 compliments on it already today! And thats exactly the number of places I've been. 3. I love it. See, whenever we went to the stores and they had those stamps or stickers or pencils with names on them, they NEVER had Lydia. EVER. So now I'm all obsessed with getting little personlized goodies. I have my ghetto Lydia necklace that I got in little Mexico, and my license plate of course says LYDIBUG on it. It's cheeze, I know, but just bare with me. Now, the long sought after "L". It's good. Next on my list, a personlized sweater or shirt from here. Or maybe I'll get one that says "Omaha". Yeeeah Dawg. That's my hometown, yo. Gotta reprezent.

Uuuum. yeah. So ANYWAYS... my doctor hooked it up today. He felt bad for me cuz I be's po'. So he gave me lots of free samples of nasonex to stick up my nose and some other antibiotics for my little sinus infection. WEEEE! He called me "a starving student" and handed me box after box of wonderful snorting goods. It just doesn't get any better. But seriously, I have 2 different kinds of insurance and niether of them cover any of my stupid medications. Not Allegra, not Ortho Evra, not anything. Poo on them. Yay for my doctor... who happens to look just like Chandler Bing from "Friends". Random.

Okay. I'm chatty and I have no idea why. Oh wait! Yes I do, the coffee and the drugs. I'm gonna go hang up clothes with all this energy. AND take that shit out to the dumpster. Stupid smelly chinese food. Bah.

7:31 pm - Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake