lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Garth.

Peter Sitara rocks.

My plans for yesterday got foiled. On the agenda we had the following:

Dropping off stuff at cleaners

Shopping for new, cute Vegas Clothes

Going by storage to pick up my suitcase

Mani/Pedi

Wax-o-Rama 9000

House Cleaning

Laundry

Getting some thank you cards and a birthday card

Going out to dinner with Roxanne and Co.

I did manage to get one load of laundry done, spend $150 worth of money I don�t have on 2 cute tops, one cute pair of undies, some books, some stickers for Ky, and dinner, steal the good power sucker vacuum from the hall closet (who it belongs to is a mystery to me) and clean my apartment, and go by storage to get that suitcase. I also ended up hanging out with Allie, which was unexpected and nice. And I watched the last episode of Six Feet Under, season 1.

So, for today, I have waxing and for Saturday I have mani/pedi. I wasn�t the power multitasker I thought I was yesterday. It was because of Sanrio. Sanrio threw me off. It started a downward shopping spiral. I still have to stop at Vicky�s for a decent strapless bra so it looks like I at least have something that resembles boobs. Oh, and then fit in the cleaners and the cards. It�ll get done. Cuz Sunday, its VEGAS BABY! VEGAS!

Dinner last night was a blast. It was all us girls: Roxanne, Mary, Tatiana and Myself, accompanied by Mary�s boyfriend, Rock�s Dad, little brother and Dad�s girlfriend. We went to Olive Garden and proceeded to down as many Cadillac Margaritas as we could before and during our meal. We sang Happy Birthday as loudly as we could and were plenty obnoxious. It�s true man, when you�re there, you�re family. Everyone was just as loud and free spirited as we were. It was great. Tat and I made plans for pilates this evening.

FUCK.

I just got a very unpleasant phone call.

My friend Garth was murdered. I called my friend Marco to see if it was the same Garth that I was thinking it was, and he confirmed that it was. He had to go identify the body last night.

FUCK.

Okay. That puts things in perspective. I think I�ll end this here.

11:52 am - Thursday, Jul. 31, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake