lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anthony

Today I went out with a new friend. His name is Anthony. He is dorky like me and we did dorky stuff together. He is a nice boy. He drives a Jetta. I think thats funny. He plays guitar in a band. He is very nice and I enjoyed hanging out with him.

The End.

Um. Not. :o) This guy used to live in the same apartment complex as me when I lived back at the pickle factory. I used to see him in the gym from time to time (back when I was motivated) and he had really nice tattoos. He seemed like a cool guy, but we never talked. Then he saw me on Friendster one time and asked if I was the same girl that lived in his apartments. Then I saw him at a couple of shows and at a bar or two and we were always kinda side tracked, but he still seemed really nice. So last night I'm being a goober and chillin on the computer and he starts to IM me. I was all warm and toasty in my little apartment waiting for MXC and the Family Guy to come on, when (!!!) Dita Von Teese decided to show up on the Sharon Osbourne show. All of this good tv was just too tempting for him and he grew quite frustrated because he no longer has cable. I told him my door was always open to a fellow MXC fan, and alas he showed up at my door about half an hour later. We totally hit it off and laughed our asses off over a couple of mixed drinks. Then we discussed strange things like graveyards and photography and well, I guess they weren't so strange. So today, I wanted to go to Ikea to get a new slip cover for my couch and some more vanilla candles (I love their little vanilla candles) and his work is only about 2 exits from Ikea. I met up with him at Costco and we ended up going to Ikea, Target, Longs, and out to eat while he waited for his new tire to get put on. We had a blast. He's cool people. And I think he likes me.

but SINGLE people. Single. That's what I need to be. Single. No power rangers or computer nerds. SINGLE.

Right? Right.

So about 200 some odd dollars later, I'm home. And I still never bought the N0 Doubt Boom Box that came out today. Fooey.

7:52 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake