lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring has Sprung!

No work today because I called and asked if they needed me and they didn't. YAY! Run on sentence!

The day is SO beautiful and I'm housecleaning with all of my huge windows open to let in the light and air. I love the spring!!

I also think that this quarter is going to be awesome and that I will learn a lot.

Swingers was on last night. By far, one of my all-time favorite movies. The other night they had the Biography of Ozzie and Harriet as well as the rest of the Nelson family. It was pretty great. Although I still find myself feeling depressed and sorry for myself most of the time, when I'm entertained and/or productive, I feel a little better. Me and Alicia have been feeling the same way lately. I wonder if its just because we're being so anti-social. Hm.

Went to school this morning and found out that my class was being changed from 9:30 to 10:30. I battled traffic for about 45 minutes during rush hour and the guy changes it. Good thing parking sucks at De Anza and I was having Danny drop me off because we were able to go out to breakfast at Hobbies. It was a really nice morning. We went to the Workman's Emporium to get him some new Dickies and (get this) the PROM!! Yes. I said the prom. His band has been hired to play the Independence High School prom at the end of May. They're all gonna dress up all 60's/Rude Boy style with highwater pants and skinny ties. We're gonna go all out. I think I may even spring for a prom dress and go get my hair done. HECK YEAH! We rock. Prom pictures and all. Its goning to be so funny. I can't wait. Any excuse to get dressed up and dance is fine by me.

My sinuses have been driving me INSANE. Everyday I'm dizzy and miserable because of the pressure. I thought this is why I had the miserable surgery! So that all of this would be fixed. Shoot man.

Ok. Well. I'm going to be dorky and work on my webpage or something. Tee hee

3:07 pm - Tuesday, April 8, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake