lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

San Simeon


William R. Hearst's Neptune Pool at San Simeon

Its been DAYS since we've had anything in our refrigerator. All I want is milk. If I had my milk and my cereal I'd be a happy girl right now. I suppose I could make eggs or 'one-eyed Jacks' for breakfast instead of those super sweet Eggo waffles drenched in tons of Mrs. Butterworth's... hmmmm. I just need a quick fix. My throat hurts.

I feel really awful because I'm not going to be able to maintain my current work out schedule with Alesha. I'm not quite sure how to resolve this issue. I will be full time school and work both and won't have my usual Monday and Wednesday mornings to doddle. I have to call her and break the news. I wonder what I'm gonna do. I have to get to the gym, regardless... because I've been so good for the past 3 months and I can't stop now. But after work, around 5, everyone and their mom is in there. Damn.

SO! Danny and I went to Hearst Castle yesterday. He called in sick to work and we spent the whole day driving down the coast, taking cheezy tours of the castle, heading down to SLO for an awesome Mexican meal and then cruising back up. We left here at 10 in the morning and after a quick gas up and stop and the market for some snacks, we were on our way. We got home around 9:30. It was totally fun and totally what I needed to help put my mind at ease. I just needed some one on one time and some attention. I guess I'm more needy than I realized. I'm still slightly torn... deep down in the darkest spots of my being... but I just have to trust that fate will allow everything to work out perfectly.

I can't decide how I feel this morning. I heard that there were some casualties reported by Mike Cerre, the ABC reporter who's embedded with Ky's group, but I haven't heard then release any names yet. I've just been uneasy about that since I heard it. My throat hurts and my cats have been bouncing off the walls all morning. ALL MORNING. Tap tap tap tap sccrrrrrratch. Little nails on pergo floors. Like feline tapdancing for hours on end. It's driving me insane.

My house needs cleaning, I need to get ready for the new quarter of school that starts tomorrow, my throat hurts, I need fed, blah blah blah.

Ok. Off I go.

11:31 am - Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake