lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Road Blocks

So my boss comes screeching around the corner and double parks. He runs up the walk here and up to my desk.

"Lydia, get in the car. I have to show you something."

Um ok. So I get in the car and we speed off. A block and a half later I see what he was so excited about. Laying on the side of the road is a huge rubber dildo.

He stole me from work to show me a huge rubber dildo on the side of the road. It was flesh colored and had obviously been run over at least once. He was quite pleased with himself. It was nice to get out of the office.

Its been hectic here this morning. Lots of clients and customers and work and not enough people to do it. I'm feeling the crunch of school and hoping at some point today we'll have the chance to design that CD cover that I have been putting off... still. I have no idea how I'm going to pull this one off.

I slept on the couch part of last night because Danny pissed me off. He came home at 3 in the morning, probably drunk, and made tons of noise. I let him know I was wide awake and then dragged my grumpy ass to the couch to show my lack of approval. My hip hurts this morning.

I talked to Ky's mom on the Yahoo messenger last night. It was a really enlightening conversation. We have a date scheduled for April 29th. I'm taking her to the California History museum that I love so much. I think she'll enjoy it.

She told me that on ABC, there is a reporter named Mike Cerre that is embedded with Ky's Fox 2/5 unit out there and so we're getting to see updates specifically about them and where they are. They're right out there in front. paving the way. Scary.

Ok. I have to get back to Corbis.com to look for clipart to use for this "Currents" CD. Blast!

12:11 pm - Friday, Mar. 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake