lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Neck Hurts.

I have done nothing today. I stink. I ate a bowl of cereal and watched two more episodes of that program I'm addicted to. I downloaded Jackson Brown's "Somebody's Baby" off of Kazaa. It's good.

It's hot in my apartment.

Yesterday my car broke down on the way to Monterey. This after a rather interesting night of drinking Mickey's 40 oz. malt liquor over at my friend Chris' house with is deaf cat. I woke up with THE WORST HEADACHE EVER and don't even know how I got home. It was 8 in the morning and I don't remember falling asleep there. I smoked Newports. Ew. Why do I think thats a good idea when I'm drinking? Sick. But yeah. My car broke down. I was doing about 80 in the left lane when my speedometer just started dropping and my odometer went to 0. This really cute tow truck driver came and got us; my mom was with me (thank GAWD). His name was Mike and he kept calling us "lovely ladies". He liked telling us that he "was there for [us]" and that he likes to wear Levi's 501s because he was blessed with a great pair of buns. He didn't charge us for the tow. That was nice.

So we got down to Seaside and my cousin decided we should go pay her bill at Macy's and tricked me into buying this really cute pair of BCBG black heals with that cute little 40's style ankle strap. DAMN HER! Then she dragged Wednesday, Edgar and myself to a bar that "used to be cool" but I'll just have to take her word for it. Drunk Alum from Arizona were there with their cool red coats on and they were breaking pool sticks. Ummm. yeah. The band was playing a couple of good Johnny Cash songs, but that was about the best thing that happened. She tried. Poor little thing. She just wanted to get out of the house. She's so ready to go back to school.

As we were leaving, she and I were walking arm and arm back to the car and this tacky old white guy yells from across the street, "Wooooo! Two girls holding hands! THATS WHAT I LIKE!" . My cousin whispered something about a flacid penis and we giggled all the way to the car.

I think Chris, the guy that I drank the 40's with, is trying to...um... well, he won't stop calling me. It's annoying. I told him my marine boyfriend was gonna kick his ass. We both laughed for a while after I said that, but I almost wish it was the truth. Being down there without Ky last night was kinda sad. All these Ky things everywhere but no ky. His mom sent Jenny home with some food for me since I had missed the dinner that I was originally heading down there for. My uncle Jessie said, "Awww. Your mother in law is making sure you're fed." I thought the whole thing was pretty cute.

My mother's sisters are coming over today and I think they'll want to see my new place. I need to tidy up before that happens.

bye.

3:28 pm - Sunday, July 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake