lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hairball.

I just got back from the chiropractor. This means that I am well adjusted and in perfect working order. In turn, I should be able to have this house immaculate within a few hours. Just watch me go. No, really. I mean it this time. I have nothing better to do� besides homework.

Tomorrow is payday which is very good considering I went on a major music binge yesterday. We went to eat over at the Elephant Bar at which point I decided that since I was having such a decadent day, I might as well treat myself to a new CD or two. Folks, I should not be allowed into a CD store if I have more than a few dollars in my bank account. I walk in and decide I need almost everything. I am addicted to music. Yesterday I purchase 10 CD�s, most of which were used at 7 or 8 bucks a pop, which put me at a grand total of 105 smackers. I don�t have this kind of money to be spending on music! Good thing I had used gift certificates to eat. So, here�s what I walked out with:

  • Billy Idol, Greatest Hits

  • Buddy Holly, Greatest Hits (to replace my lost one)

  • Ricky Nelson, Musical Anthology

  • The Best of Van Morrison, Volume Two

  • Music from the motion picture Pulp Fiction

  • Chris Isaak, Speak of the Devil

  • Chris Isaak, Forever Blue

  • The Best of Gene Vincent and his Blue Caps

  • The Living End, Roll On (not that great)

  • Capitalist Casualties� for Danny

I have been thoroughly enjoying all of them. I fell asleep to Chris Isaak last night. That was rather nice, I must say, I must say.

So. School seems a little too easy this quarter. I say that now, right? Seriously though, I just have art classes and no real tough classes like Bio or Math or English of any kind. I�m not forced to read or write. I don�t have to study equations or biochemical reactions. I�m just free to do whatever I want, more or less. It�s a strange feeling. I feel like I�m missing something. It just should be taking this long for the load to have increased and for me to be stressing. It feels like the ground is bound to fall out from under me at any time. We shall see.

I�ve been less diligent about watching the news lately and I feel a little strange about that as well. It�s like, I know the war, for the most part, has ended. I�m not feeling as threatened. South Park featured and interesting episode last night that I felt kinda summed things up in a very satirical and vulgar way. The boys are given an assignment to research the history of the United States of America to try to determine how the founding fathers would have reacted to what�s going on now. Would they be determined to go to war and defend our country or would they support the protesters and the right to protest the war? Well, as Cartman electrocuted himself by dumping Tivo (which was full of history channel programs) into the kiddie pool with him to induce a flashback like state, he determined the following: America is great because we can go to war to let people know that we�re not taking any shit, and yet stay at home and protest to make it seem like we�re humanitarians who don�t really want to. �It�s like, having your cake� and eating it, too!� An interesting perspective. Kinda works for us.

I have the rest of the day to crusade against the cat hair that has consumed my home. That is a battle that I don�t think I�ll ever beat. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to best keep your cats from staying off of the furniture, and/or really great hair pickup methods. I swore I would never be one of those people with pet hair all over me. As much as I love my little monkey�s, I�m really grossed out by this epidemic.

All this, and I lost my SBC bill. Crap.

12:54 pm - Monday, April. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake