lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep telling yourself that...

Updating for Neko. And me.

I have to realize that not everything has to happen at the drop of a hat. Sometimes, good things take time. They're worth waiting for. And I can't control everything. Some things just have to come naturally. This is a very strange and unusual feeling for me. I control everything in my world... why can't I control this?

I suppose its pretty great. It's a challenge and its teaching me patience. It's also showing me that some things can last and last without having to pay them constant attention or having to maintain them all the time. Some things are just meant to be. And those things take time. It's been a long time coming, so why should I expect it to be ALL MINE the first week its poked its little head out at me? Patience. Calm down. Breathe. Life will do with you what it pleases. Destiny has got a hold of the wheel so I need to stop fighting for it. I'd probably just get myself lost anyway.

But Goddamn. If this isn't just about the hardest thing I've ever had to do. Being in limbo. Almost out of school, almost into my new apartment, almost financially stable, almost completely fit and trim, almost out of this relationship, almost almost almost. Things aren't all going to happen in a week's time. So back the truck up sista.

6:34 pm - Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake