lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jessica Rabbit

I don't know if its the time change, or having to go to school really early in the mornings, or just being really sluggish in general, but all I do is nap. I educate myself, then nap. I eat, then I nap. And that's not good. For many reasons, but mostly because then I can't fall asleep at night when I need to. I am such a little slug. Maybe I should take vitamins or something.

I'm thinking that the outlook for this quarter at school is a very bright and very good one. I have my only evening class tonight, and since I didn't go to work, I'm actually thinking it might be fun. If I had gone to work, I would have been completely drained because I would not have had my nap. Do you see what I'm saying? Yes. In case you can't tell, I just woke up from a nap and I don't think I'm completely awake yet.

*sigh*

It's like I'm 80.

And speaking of being old, its my grandpa's 93rd birthday tomorrow. And to celebrate, my aunt has scheduled and eye surgery for him. Isn't she the best? Painful lasers and knives to celebrate! He must be so excited. They're having a birthday party for him this weekend that I actually don't think I will be attending. Sad, I know, but its at Hometown Buffet, not even at anyone's house. It's been ages since I've attended one of their Filipino family gatherings, but I just don't think that driving to Salinas to join them at a medeocre buffet sounds like something I want to be a part of. I'll just have to arrange to see them later. Plus, Danny and his band are playing a show up in Berkeley that night and the drive from one to the other would be a long one. I hope this doesn't make me sound like a bad person. Because "I'm not really bad, I'm just drawn that way." WINK!

K, Kiddies. Nuff for now.

3:28 pm - Wednesday, April 9th 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake