lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cousin Larry

Today is off. It�s Friday, which usually means its badass. But its not.

It was strangely blustery this morning and things were a little dark for a July morning. When my alarm clock roused me at 8, I got up, walked to my dresser (where I actually have to get up and walk to it to turn it off) hit the button and crawled right back into bed. Why is it that your bed is SO comfortable in the mornings? Anyway, I woke up again at 8:30 because I was having the strangest anxiety feelings that were making my stomach get all nervous and weird feeling. I didn�t know why. It was bizarre. I started to think that maybe something happened to someone close to me that I was sensing or something. I don�t know. Odd.

My boss and I had a blowup yesterday. Well, he has some issues with everyone here, but he stormed out and didn�t come back. He called me last night to go out to Sushi down the street and I could tell this was his peace offering� or so I thought. The only reason I agreed to go was because Sean was there. We randomly decided to hang out last night and drink some beers and watch tv and kill our brains. Our plans for Johnny Rockets were foiled upon receiving said phone call from boss. We got a free dinner and free patronization so I can�t complain. Anyway, Sean ended up sticking around till about 3 or so and I fell asleep almost immediately after he left. I love sleep.

Work is weird today. Really nice clients getting fucked over by us because we�re inefficient and have poor time management skills. I hate that .

This weekend should be fun. I�m having dinner over at Ky�s mom�s house with my cousin and there�s this thing called �Feast of Lanterns� that they do down there that I�ve been invited to annually and have never attended. I�m looking forward to this weekend.

Remember that show �Perfect Strangers�? Of course you do. I wish I could move to Meepos.

11:11 am - Friday, Jul. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake